Explore the home of one of Rush Springs most notable residents!
The Hampton House Museum is one of the most historically treasured attractions in Rush Springs, Oklahoma. The museum was the original home of Dr. P. J. Hampton, one of the first town settlers who moved to Rush Springs in 1901 and opened the first drug store. Today, the two-story museum houses a fascinating collection of historic documents, memorabilia, and old photos of early-day Rush Springs. The museum also includes several exhibits showcasing antique artifacts of rural American life. Admission to the Hampton House Museum is free and by appointment only.
*The museum is closed, please check back soon!